Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Jupiter, FL

Not yet buried by the tides of time, into the raging sea of my memories is the recollection of a night that cut time and existence and left a splinter in my mind.

I cannot recall the entirety of that day, for it is meshed in with the simplicity of any other given day. But that night, ah yes, that stormy autumn night that brought the waves crashing back upon my shore, I cannot soon forget.

Slipping away from an embrace of midnight, I sat alone on the floor of a room in which I sojourn to escape from everything except my thoughts. It is there in obscurity with the candlelight licking my face and the moonlight gently kissing my body that my memories of him began to flood my mind.

I recalled how he at one time became my whole world and then quickly departed from it.

Journal Entry: 1999

